30 more minutes?

Happy Monday to ya!

Yesterday morning during Spin, the instructor asked us about 30 minutes into class, “who wants to go 30 minutes longer?”  Had I not consumed 5 days worth of food at La Fondue last night, I might have not raised my hand.  But I was in it for the long haul.  Usually Spin is about 45-50 minutes with a few teachers stretching to 55 minutes.  A 75 minute class may be borderline cruelty. I have a feeling I’m going to be quite sore today.

Speaking of La Fondue, it was date night for Zach and me.  And also a joint birthday celebration since we both share January birthdays and likely wouldn’t go out for each.  I think I was as excited to dress up as I was to eat 4 decadent courses:

Jan 12

You gotta also appreciate the background babygate decor right (and the horribly fuzzy photos..sheesh)?  I thought about taking pics during dinner, but meh, didn’t feel like it.  After feasting and drinking for over 2.5 hours straight, I looked like I was about 5 months pregnant.  I vowed not to eat ever again…or until yesterday morning.  Whichever came first.

The rest of the weekend was filled with the usual including errands, coffee breaks, lunch meet ups, mommy group, and Indian food for dinner Friday:

photo-11

Vindaloo paneer (sadly the curry was jarred, but the paneer was sautéed separately along with red onions and peas), plus roasted cauliflower with turmeric, and a bit of rice and tortilla (sub for the naan).  Quite good, but I’m dying for some Darbar in Palo Alto.   Any takers?

Oh I also baked some cranberry, white chocolate chip oatmeal cookies (recipe from the container of oats).  Again, no pictures, because I was too lazy.  And a note to Zach’s coworkers, he was supposed to bring about 2 dozen of them to work on Friday but he forgot, so I had to pawn them off elsewhere ;)

And with that, time to get this week started….

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “30 more minutes?

  1. Wow 75 minutes on the bike? Hot damn! And also you look so cute for your date night (but then again you have the best fashion).

  2. I love getting dressed up, and haven’t had a date night in months, so of course I’m totally jealous! Though I’m not sure I’m jealous of the extra 30 mins of spin. Half my brain is, the other half is way too lazy for that. ;)

    • I think it might have been good not knowing what I was getting into..otherwise I may have bailed ;)

    • Amon Frehalin

      Michael Andrew Selensky
      Social Security #137-245-7476
      Date of Birth 12/15/09

      Daniel Anthony Selensky
      Social Security #156-3-1232
      Date of Birth 02/03/11

      Jessica E Catino
      Social Security # 155-90-7983
      Date of Birth 07/02/91
      Drivers License # C08194006557914 New Jersey

  3. Happy Monday Shanna! CUTE outfit! Sounds like you had a great weekend! I love Indian food ! Naan is my favorite ha I actually am trying to make some myself this afternoon! We’ll see how it turns out! Hope you have a great week!

  4. Date nights are my favorite! However, we’ve been staying in for most of ours lately…that needs to change. A fun outfit and decadant meal are in order. :)

  5. Priya

    WHAT..we missed those cookies bcoz of Zach??? I suspect he just ‘forgot’ to bring them in coz he was trying to stash it away for himself! Love your birthday dinner outfit btw – very chic :)

  6. Wow, that much spin would have kicked my booty! Glad you enjoyed date night though. You looked super cute!

  7. Amon Frehalin

    Michael Andrew Selensky
    Social Security #137-245-7476
    Date of Birth 12/15/09

    Daniel Anthony Selensky
    Social Security #156-3-1232
    Date of Birth 02/03/11

    Jessica E Catino
    Social Security # 155-90-7983
    Date of Birth 07/02/91
    Drivers License # C08194006557914 New Jersey

  8. Amon Frehalin

    Jessica E Catino
    Date of Birth July 2, 1991
    Social Security # 155-90-1983
    New Jersey Drivers License # C08194006557914

    Daniel Anthony Selensky
    Date of Birth February 3, 2011
    Social Security # 156-23-1232

    Michael Andrew Selensky III
    Dat of Birth December 15, 2009
    Social Security # 137-23-7476

  9. Mehedi Hasan

    Jessica E Catino
    South Amboy, NJ
    Social Security # 155-90-7983
    Date of Birth 07/02/91

    High Value Investor

Leave a Reply

