Peanut butter s’mores

Hey friends,

Per (Facebook) requests, I figure I better post this recipe. 

I had tagged it on How Sweet It Is weeks ago and knew it was just a matter of time before I made them.

A mommy group meet up (complete with daddies this time!) was the perfect occasion. 

Bean and I were decked out to match (he was far too interested in my necklace to pose for the pic, however):

014

On to the good stuff.  I do believe that words such as “keep that sh*t away from me” and “crack bars” were used in reference to these bars.  So beware, they apparently are quite good Winking smile 

Peanut butter s’mores (very slightly adapted from How Sweet It is – all inventive genius is owed to Jess!)

010

  • 1 and 2/3rd 10 oz bag of mini marshmallows (Jess uses two full bags)
  • 1 sleeve of graham crackers coarsely broken up
  • 1 10.5 oz of milk chocolate chips
  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips
  • ~2 cups creamy PB
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter

Melt butter, milk chocolate chips and peanut butter in large non-stick pot over low/med heat until everything is melted together.  Let cool slightly for about 10 minutes and fold in dark chocolate chips, marshmallows, and graham crackers.

Spread mixture in lightly greased 9×13” pan.  Store in fridge overnight (or for several hours).  Cut with serrated knife and serve! (Makes about 24+ bars)

Note:  If I were to make these again, I’d up the graham crackers to maybe 1.5 sleeves, reduce the marshmallows to 1.5 bags and add a healthy dash of cinnamon to the PB/choc/butter sauce.  AND just for kicks, I’d use mini Reeses PB cups in lieu of dark chocolate chips Smile with tongue out  Oh yes!

So there you go!  “Crack” in bar form.  Just wanted you wanted and need to start your week off right.

009

If you’ll excuse me, I need to spend some time with my MIL (Cookie) and beanie before he heads to bed. 

14 Comments

Filed under Recipes, Reviews

14 responses to “Peanut butter s’mores

  1. Oh my gosh, these look AMAZING. I’m pretty sure I’d be instantly addicted. I’ll have to make this when I have lots of people over so it doesn’t end up all in my tummy ;)

  2. “Keep that shit away from me” ha ha ha ha!

  3. So funny! I’ve just recently bookmarked a peanut butter s’more cookie bar myself! Great minds think alike…

  4. Wow. These look ridiculous. I’m pretty sure if I made them I’d eat every last one. :)

  5. Those do look like crack in peanut butter bar form. Yes please.

  6. These look so good! They wouldn’t be safe in my house for very long. ;)

Leave a Reply

