Daily Archives: January 31, 2012

Shoes-Day! Rain gear

I am slowly getting back to wearing my 4 inch heels, but this warm Cali weather is almost suggesting sandals instead of pumps.  Argh.  Can’t we just get a little taste of winter?

Fortunately a week ago we did get some rain, which meant I got to break out a new Christmas gift:

Jan 20 2012 hunter down

Yep, Hunter rain boots.  Score!  My hubby saw me looking online at them before Christmas and surprised me with a pair.  At first I thought the green might be a little boring, but heck, green goes with everything: brown, black, grey, brown.  Perfect.  Case in point:

Jan 20 2012 Hunter boots 2

Dark skinny jeans and a (BR) grey cowl neck sweater for a rainy day win.

I kinda love how rain boots are becoming so fashionable.  It’s pretty darn great when fashion and function coalesce Open-mouthed smile

Do you own a pair of rain boots?  Are you on board with the rain boot fashion trend?

16 Comments

Filed under Shoes