Daily Archives: January 24, 2012

Shoes-Day! Mama-baby play date wear

It’s Tuesday Shoes-Day and I’m showing you a repeat wear of shoes.  Next week you’ll get a new pair, I promise Winking smile

Last week I had the pleasure of meeting up with four lovely new mamas and their babies for a play date.  And really when babies are <3 months old, the ‘playing’ is nonexistent and it’s more of a chance for the moms to gab / vent / compare experiences.  And I loved every minute of it.

Despite my lil soybean being less than 3 weeks old at the time, I have been fortunate to get in daily showers and time to put a little effort into my appearance. 

Jan 17 2012 playdate wear

The look includes grey foldover booties by BCBG (size 7.5), red Michael Kors short trench and a Kate Spade diaper bag. I call the look ‘mama chic.’ Winking smile

Here’s a close-up of the booties:

Jan 17 2012 boots

My outfits haven’t been the most exciting couture lately, but my belief is skinny jeans, cute boots/booties and a structured top are great for a go-to look.

I may touch more upon my ‘looks of late’ in my 4 weeks postpartum update tomorrow.

In the meantime, what is your easy go-to look?

27 Comments

Filed under Shoes