Daily Archives: January 11, 2012

WIAW: Still indulging

Hey hey hey!

My baby is 2 weeks old today.  And yup, there is going to be a lot of baby talk on my blog.  Why?  Because I love him more than life itself and I can’t imagine not blogging about him.  Hope that’s okay with you Winking smile

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a good ol’ What I Ate Wednesday so I thought I’d just jump right back in!

wiawphotobutton

It may be the new year and all but I have been eating like it’s the holidays.  Partly because I’m still in celebration mode from my lil arrival, but also because I feel like I can’t really get back into the health groove until I heal better.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m definitely eating balanced nutritious meals, but also dipping into the sweets a little lot. 

Here is a hodge podge of eats:

001002003

004

Indian food at home: Paneer cheese, steamed frozen veggies, tikka masala curry sauce and a side of naan and rice.  Beyond delicious!

005

Scrumptious banana bread that I’ve made before.  Try it with TJ’s cookie butter and you’ll have heaven in your mouth.

Not pictured: Kung Pao Cabbage from Jing Jing, homemade pizza, lots of Starbucks lattes…

Oh and some of these guys:

photo(9)

Sprinkles cupcakes – German Chocolate (Carly’s), Smores (Zach’s), Lemon Coconut (mine).

And just for fun, here is some daily cuteness Open-mouthed smile

Jan 9 2012

Jan 10 2012 bathJan 10 2012 argyle

Do you make Indian food at home?  Ever cooked Paneer?

Favorite cupcake flavor?

40 Comments

Filed under WIAW