A lovely ladies weekend

Hi again!

Welcome back to reality – hopefully everyone is well rested and rejuvenated from the weekend (especially after yesterday’s extra hour of sleep –> Red heart)

First I have to thank you for showing the bestie love for her fabulous news on Friday’s post Smile  You are the best!

Friday evening I had plans to meet some of the Foodbuzz ladies for a late dinner, but after a twitter frenzy on Friday, plans quickly changed and we decided to all meet up pre-Foodbuzz events in Union Square. 

BloggersSFNov4
Pic thanks to Katie

Though our time was pretty short, I had such fun hanging out with these ladies (Me, Gina, Katie, Courtney, and Sara).  We barely could stop gabbing long enough to figure out what we wanted to do, but ultimately decided to do what we do best (second to eating): shopping!  We hit up the mecca that is Forever 21 and all scored some sweet purchases.  I only wish I had more time with them Sad smile  They are all faboosh Open-mouthed smile

Saturday my good friend Kim came up and visited from LA.  Not only was she in my wedding, but we also went to Kauai together in February (such fun!). 

065

Even though Kim and I only live a short 50 minute Southwest flight apart, our busy schedules make it hard to get together as often as we’d like.  But when we do, we have a blast!  We chatter away for hours on end, which is just what we did  while doing a little shopping at the mall, eating Italian food, and making pumpkin cookies for no reason.

We also managed to indulge in two Starbucks runs for the ubiquitous red cup return.  And the introduction of the delicious Skinny Peppermint Latte (130 cals for a Grande Surprised smile).  Oh yeah, I see a lot of these in my future. 

photo(42)

Sunday came all too quickly and was met with errands (grocery shopping), finishing baby shower thank you cards, working out, etc.  Why is Sunday such a chore day?  Bah humbug. 

How did you spend your weekend?

Do Starbucks red cups allure you in?

What’s your least favorite Sunday chore?

35 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

35 responses to “A lovely ladies weekend

  1. Aw- I love blogger meetups! It’s been a while since I’ve gone to one…. :(

    Starbucks does have some intriguing flavors coming out. But I still can’t get into it. I’d rather hit up Panera. This chick has some serious loyalties to that place. :)

  2. Though I love pumpkin spice most things, the peppermint of winter may be my all-time favorite seasonal flavor.

  3. Looks like you had an exciting weekend! I totally wish I could’ve gone to foodbuzz!

  4. Peppermint lattes are my favorite.

    Sounds like an awesome weekend. I love blogger meetups. Theyre always so much fun.

  5. Sounds like a great weekend! I haven’t given into the red cup yet, but I know I will. I’m a huge peppermint mocha fan, but if the latte’s are skinny, I may need to give them a shot this year.

  6. I went to Sbux in the airport with Ilya… he got a drip coffee and a red cup, I got a chai latte and a *white* cup. What gives sbux? :-/

  7. Shayla

    What a fun weekend you had!! :) Loving your sweaters in these photos too – yay for fall weather finally in the Bay!

    I’ve never tried a Skinny Peppermint Latte?! Hmmmm…perhaps this Friday we’ll have to make a pit stop? ;) And love that the red cups are back, it gets me all excited for the holidays!

    This weekend we rested and did absolutely nothing, it was so nice. We’re finally over our colds and ready to tackle this (short!) work week :)

  8. Starbucks red cups! I swear coffee tastes so much better in them!

    Looks like you had a lovely weekend :)

  9. Oh I’m sorry, I was distracted by how cute of a pregnant lady you are and had to re-read your post :P I definitely made a Sbux pit stop before shopping for a friend’s baby shower on Saturday. The red cup brings joy to my heart. Now when will they start playing X-mas music on the radio?!

  10. I hate folding laundry and putting away dishes. I try and get most of my chores done on Saturday so I can just relax and have a family day on Sunday. I also hate cleaning bathroom sinks and mirrors as well.

    It looks like you girls had a great time on Friday and on Saturday with your other friend!

    Why do weekends go by so fast? I haven’t tried the skinny mocha yet, but for only 130 calories per grande, that is a heck of a treat!

  11. I hit Starbucks twice on Saturday – once before and once after the gym, woops! I only got brewed coffee though! So jealous you got to meet some fab bloggers! ;)

  12. purelyemily

    I’m glad you had a great weekend! I also tried the Skinny Peppermint Mocha for the first time this weekend, although, my wallet wishes I wouldn’t have! I see many, many more in store for me this season.

  13. Can we please re-live Friday afternoon? But this time, let’s tack on about five extra hours to gab and eat, k? ;-) It was SO faboosh (<–love your use of that word!) seeing you again!

    Sounds like the rest of your weekend was lots of fun. Pumpkin cookies, good friends and red Starbucks cups are the simple pleasures that make life so fab.

    Love you, pretty lady! xoxo

  14. ah you look so cute! i’ve never had the peppermint mocha but ive been putting a tbsp cocoa, stevia & almond milk into mint tea and making a peppermint patty drink :) the red cups do make me feel festive! i spent my weekend stopping someone from breaking into my home on saturday night. i nearly peed i was so scared!!! least fave sunday chore is def anything in the bathroom esp cleaning the shower. gross.

  15. Look at the bump! So cute – I read all of those blogs in the pic – Wish i could’ve been there!

  16. So fun! I had myself a blogger meet up this weekend too which was so nice. :)

  17. Awww I wish I was at FB meetup! lad you had a great time!!! You are looking amazing!

  18. I had a ladies’ weekend too! :) Glad you had so much fun, lady!

  19. My weekend consisted of a final exam for my fitness instructor course followed by a celebration dinner. Sunday I kept the celebration going and treated myself to a massage.

    We have no Starbucks (shocking, I know), but I love their unsweetened passion fruit ice tea and their SF cinnamon dolce misto with soy milk. More of a treat since I don’t have access to it on the regular.

  20. Holiday cup! I’ve been reveling in the holiday flavors at Sbux, but they haven’t given me a red cup yet (pout).

  21. I love you! Seriously you’re the sweetest, so glad we were able to meet!
    And our shopping adventure was a blast!

    Hope to see you again soon, hot mama! xo

Leave a Reply

