Things I’m loving…

This weekend went by way too fast.  And when you have a sick dog to boot, there doesn’t feel like there is any time just to relax.  Naava managed to get her tummy in a tizzy and it’s caused quite the fiasco the last couple of days :?

And last night I had to fly to Denver for work, which is also making me a feel a bit Meh.

Sooo in light of all my blah, I thought I’d list things I’m loving right now in hopes of it alleviating this funk-tastic mood I’m in.

Eats:

I’m lovin’ Chobani Black Cherry Greek Yogurt.  This may be my favorite flavor yet!

Drinks:

Remember my POM-agne I made last week.  I made more this weekend and it was just as fabulous.  I can only imagine how tasty this will be on a hot summer day, poolside ;)

Friday evening's beverage du jour

Fashion:

I’ve been in search for a fab oversize watch for awhile now and had no such luck.  Then while meandering around Nordstrom’s, this lovely thing jumped out and said “Buy Me!”  And so I did!

Michael Kors rose gold watch

Here’s a better pic:

Source

Fitness:

I love doing abs — am I in the minority here?  But I tend to get bored with my repertoire and need to change things up.  Lately I’ve been incorporating more side planks and love how it’s helpin’ the waistline.

Source

Reads:

Right now I’m reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  While I devour books faster than a fat kid eats cake, I am having a tough time with this one.  So I guess I’m not “lovin’ it.”  BUT, I’m intrigued and will finish it through and if it manages to capture my interest, I’ll get the next in the series.

Animals:

Besides my pets of course, I’m pretty enamored with this guy (gal?) who is the newest arrival at the SF zoo.  I think a visit is in my  near future!

Baby Koala

TV:

Source

The Bachelor – I admit it, I’m hooked this season.  But I do find it quite disturbing that Brad is a 38 year old man and he is dating under 25 year old girls!  Yes Chantal is 28 and I think she actually was/is one of the few women prepared for marriage.  So given my druthers, I’d say Team Chantal, but I’m 99% sure Brad is going to pick Emily.  She who is sweet as pie, but (in my opinion) is lacking something authentic in her quest.  We shall see…

So my questions to you:

What are you lovin’ (food, fashion, other)?

Who do you think Brad will pick?  Who do you want him to pick?

31 Comments

Filed under Recipes

31 responses to “Things I’m loving…

  1. I’ve actually read that book too and I wasn’t the biggest fan of it.

    I’m still loving pancakes and waffles…shockingly but also lentils. They are so good.

  2. Nice watch! I’m loving my recent maternity clothing purchase – which I never thought I would say. :)

  3. I loved that book! How far into it are you? It starts to pick up like crazy a little after halfway through- keep reading! I love ab work, too- we must be slightly crazy, but I’m glad I love it rather than hate it! :)

  4. I love side planks too. I dont know why, I just love them.

  5. Oh wow, I LOVE that watch! I just bought a big white and silver one. I love it and it just makes me feel more glamorous than I really am ;) Hehe

  6. bakebooks

    Love the watch! Wow.

    LOL @ that Koala – he looks like “stay away from my baby!” :)

    Ooooh – The Bachelor…I know – both girls are so young. Even Emily – 24! Marrying?! Honestly I thought Brad was a better fit for Chantal all along (although I haven’t been watching that closely) – but it’s weird, it seems like he is going to pick Emily. I know he was smitten with her looks right from the minute she got out of the limo…and you know boys…;)

  7. mmmm that black cherry is my favorite Greek yogurt flavor too- I just LOVE it! It’s all I buy- well, that & vanilla, that’s IT! :) Honestly I really like Chantal too & you know what I think?! That he IS going to pick her & then Emily will be the new bachelorette…just an idea I have in this head of mine :)

  8. oatsandspice

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your watch – adorable! And I am also totally HOOKED on the Bachelor! Are you as excited for the finale tonight as I am?! YAY for 3 hours of pure excitement!

  9. eeehhh, I’m really NOT a fan of Chantal, but I’ve had a feeling from the beginning he’d pick her. and everyone loves Emily, so of course, why would he pick her? ;) too easy!

    p.s. I, too, just got a new watch. and I love yours!!

  10. I’m totally in a funk too. Poor Naava! I hope her tummy is better soon.

    Things I’m loving right now are: Signs of spring time, and chickpeas/spinach/beet salads.

  11. That watch is gorgeous! I have 2 Michael Kors watches that I am obsessed with :)

  12. Pomegranate is actually one of the best fruits nature has created. Its juice has miraculous properties. Oh and it’s also mentioned in the Quran, Pomegranate and Honey.

  13. I am with you on “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.” I just didn’t get into it! But I recently finished “Room” and it was amazing. Truly a work of art. It’s hard to read because of the subject matter but I still highly recommend it!

  14. Really weird that I LOVE all of those things. Everything from the watch to the drink to the koala made me smile! And “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” was fabulous!

  15. I hope it’s the flight and not the actual city that’s making you feel “meh.” I just finished The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and while the story is pretty good, I wasn’t all that impressed. Actually I was kind of disgusted and freaked out but I’ll let you get to that point on your own.

  16. Ahhh, so jealous! I would commit crimes to try black cherry Chobani!

Leave a Reply

