Happy happy happy!

I was  in a freakin’ fantastic mood last night and it’s carrying over into today :D

Why?

Let me share…

1.  I took today off.  I’m not working…at all.  I refuse to.  I decided that today will make up for me traveling for work on my Birthday ;)

2.  I’m loving my cute lil’ Netbook and loving my new cover even more:

 

Netbook and cover presents from the hubby

3.  I get to see my Bestie next week.  (Really this should be number 1 if we’re ranking things here).  We both have the squirmmies just thinking about it :P

 

4.  My hubby has planned a trip of us and 4 friends to go wine tasting in Sonoma tomorrow for my Birthday.  Who isn’t happy going wine tasting?

5.  Zach made me dinner last night using a Hungry Girl recipe:

 

Chicky fingers (now just add a huge dollop of BBQ and that's what I ate)

The lazy girl's way of posting the recipe

6.  I did some major online shopping this week and have been getting packages on a daily basis…here’s what I got to name a few things:

 

  • Grey foldover boots
  • Gold strappy wedges
  • Multicolor peeptoe wedges
  • VS bikini bottoms (no need to wonder why I only got the bottoms)
  • VS foldover capri yoga pants
  • VS peacoat
  • Off the shoulder blush dress for my friend’s Kauai wedding
  • New color of eyeliner from Bare Escentuals called “Patio Party”

7.  I can finally wear makeup! ;)

8.  I have had no problems with my Lasik that I got last Thursday.

9.  I’ve been able to workout 3 days in a row.

10.  I’m trying a fabulous new wine bar this afternoon.  Vino o’clock starts at 3p.  Cheers!

What is making you happy today?

22 Comments

Filed under Recipes

22 responses to “Happy happy happy!

  1. What a great list of things to make you happy!!!

    Friday is making me happy! And knowing I get to BAKE tongiht and it’s a recipe I can easily adapt to make a single serving for ME!

  2. Oh boy oh boy oh boy! So many things to be happy about! Counting down the days till you get to come see me!!! :)

  3. Wow, you have so many amazing things going on! So much for you to look forward to!

    I am happy that it’s Friday and I will be spending quality time with my boyfriend and friends! Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Wow that is awesome! Getting back into running has been making me extremely happy lately. I hope to see photos of all your fabulous clothing!

  5. Wow, you definitely have a lot to be happy for!! LSAT class is over in an hour and a half. That is what is making me happy because then I am ffffrrreeeee!!! Well…until Monday. lol

  6. Oh what a happy happy happy day for your indeed. I want to be with you today, so many good stuff!

    Have fun in Sonoma. I’ve yet to make a trip there, I always stay in Napa. Maybe for my Dirty 30 bday, I’ll go and I will ask you to be my tour guide, lol!

    It’s Friday so I’m happy, that’s it…just simple stuff.

  7. Katherine: Unemployed

    such great things to share and delight in; happy weekend! (today counts as weekend right?)

  8. Amy

    I just love ordering online and getting packages in the mail. Its like Christmas. Oh, and Patio Party is one of my fav eyeliners.

  9. LUCKY LUCKY you! Post pictures of your new shoes :) Sounds like your birthday week is going perfect – Have fun at the wine bar and the wine tasting. Happy Friday!

  10. livelaughloveandrun

    I LOVE that hungry girl recipe!! I pair it with the butternut squash fries.. yumm!!

  11. I am happy about feeling your Awesome vibes today!!!!! Love it :)

    I also happy about my bakery being on its way, and love I am feeling within in myself ;)

    xxoo

  12. Sounds like you have a lot to be happy about and alot to look forward to!

    I need to look through my hungry girl cookbook, I’ve yet to sit down with it and look at recipes.

    Right now, I’m happy snuggling with my dog while being able to breathe. He was so stinky but I gave him a bath today.

  13. Oh, it sounds like you are having an amazing weekend! : )
    I can’t wait to see photos of your new shoes!

  14. Your good mood is so addicting :)

  15. Sounds like youve been in a great mood!!

    I am blog hopping today and thought I would stop by your blog.

    Please stop by and follow either or both of my blogs as well:

    Jessicas Lil Corner is where I blog about life and family at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE custom blog designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com

    I hope to see you at either or both of my blogs and welcome you to follow both!!

    Have a great Wednesday!! :0)

Leave a Reply

