What you never knew you wanted to know

One of the best things about blogging is the virtual community that results.  I feel like I have so many blends (blog friends)!  So when Amy from,  The Scene From Me, tagged me for a little “get to know you” survey, I thought, how fun!

Here goes nuthin’ :D

If  you were stranded on a deserted island and could only have 3 items, what would they be?

My pets (because I refuse to choose), my Kindle, several cases of vino ;)

If you had to only eat one food item for the rest of your life what would it be?

Burrito (with pizza a close second) — you can jazz it up a million different ways!

Are any of the walls in your house painted your favorite color?

One of our walls is a deep mossy green, which I really like.  I can’t say I have a favorite color.

Would you rather have a piece pie, a cupcake, a cookie, a bar or a piece of cake on your birthday?

Well pumpkin pie ranks number 1 in my book!  Next would be an angel food cake :)

How much time do you spend blogging every day (that includes reading and commenting on other blogs)?

That’s tough because I multitask like no one’s business!  I’ll read a blog for a minute, then work for 30 minutes, all day.  In total, I’m guessing an hour?

If you could choose to live on a beach, in the mountains, in the woods or in a big city which would it be?

I think I’d used to say beach, but I lived a few blocks from the ocean in LA and I still left.  I’m dying for big city life (40 min to SF is not close enough!)

Who is your favorite band/musician from your teenage years?

I’ll list a couple: DMB, Jewel, Shai

What is one of your favorite smells?

I’m a sucker for vanilla and cinnamon

If you could have any job in the world, what would your dream job be?

To do philanthropy event planning for animal shelters

What is one of your worse personality traits?

Impatient!  Big time.  I’m working on it though :P

Okay so now I think I’m supposed to come up with 10 questions and tag some people as well.  Here are my questions:

  1. How many pairs of shoes do you own?  Is there an upper limit that is too many?
  2. How have you influenced your significant other’s eating habits?
  3. Have you ever had a “fat kid moment”?  What did you inhale eat?
  4. What is your favorite chain restaurant?
  5. Who was/is the biggest influence in your cooking and/or baking?
  6. Who is your celebrity crush?
  7. What is one of the best compliments you’ve ever received?
  8. Have you ever tried Bikram?  If not, would you?
  9. What 3 things are you most thankful for?
  10. What European city would you most like to live in?  Why?

So, tag Kjirsten, Jennifer,  Chelsey, Leah, Courtney, Gracie, Lea, and Josh you’re it!

I’d like to hear from all of you too!

What is your favorite chain restaurant?  Mine is probably Cheesecake Factory because I love all the options.  Fave dishes are the Incredible Eggplant Sandwich (sans the eggplant), fried macaroni and cheese balls (YUM!), and their strawberry shortcake.

Who was/is your biggest influence on cooking / baking?  My Mom..haha Momo, are you reading this?  I’d say my Grandma Jean.  I loved her cinnamon rolls and her meringues – she inspired me to bake!

What European city would you most like to live in?  Why?  So difficult to pick just one.  But I’d say first Paris, then Rome, then Madrid (all big cities, with great food, culture, architecture, history, etc.)

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “What you never knew you wanted to know

  1. I love these types of posts. :)

    And I’m a HUGE multi-tasker on the computer too. It’s crazy. I find I’m able to get a lot done though, so it works.

  2. Meg

    These are good questions! I don’t know how many pairs of shoes I have but I leave them all over the house and it drives my husband crazy. If he ever wants anything, he’ll bribe me with shoes. One of my new year’s resolutions is to try Bikram!

  3. bakebooks

    I LOVE this! Your such a doll :) Pumpkin for the win! Although -I’d choose the pizza for sure :)

    Do you work from home?!! And how do you find the Kindle?

  4. 1. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Is there an upper limit that is too many?

    I’d have to say that I have LEAST 30… probably far more… though, no high heels. Carlos, on the other hand….

    2. How have you influenced your significant other’s eating habits?

    Generally I’m the one who cooks our meals, as Carlos has a long commute home. Lots of brown rice and vegetables.

    3. Have you ever had a “fat kid moment”? What did you inhale eat?

    Yesterday I did. In fact, it happens a lot lately… chocolate. Lots and lots of chocolate. Dammit! Where have my abs gone?!

    4. What is your favorite chain restaurant?

    My guilty pleasure is Pizza Orgasmica (it does count as a chain- there are two in SF!) Who doesn’t love a pizza called ‘Latin Lover’ or ‘Doggy Style’?

    5. Who was/is the biggest influence in your cooking and/or baking?

    Martha influences every fiber of my existence. I strive some day to surpass her at being a(n even more) cold-hearted-calculating bitch (than her).

    6. Who is your celebrity crush?

    Fabio… (gross!) No, seriously.. Aaron Eckhart… Simon Baker and Javier Bardem. I have multiple crushes!

    7. What is one of the best compliments you’ve ever received?

    This morning I was told that I have fabulous hair… and it makes me look younger. I was also told that my features look more rounded. So, I guess I need to lay off the fat kid moments and put down the chocolate.

    8. Have you ever tried Bikram? If not, would you?

    Bikram is the bomb. You’ll get used to the smell of sweat and stinky carpeting. Seriously, it invigorates you… and gives you a fantastic glow. Nothing like a good sweat…

    9. What 3 things are you most thankful for?

    1. Carlos and Fiona (my small family)
    2. My friends
    3. Herbal Essences conditioner

    10. What European city would you most like to live in? Why?

    Doesn’t everyone want to go to Reykjavic, Iceland?
    No, seriously- I want to go to Valencia, Spain… and Paris. I hear the antiquing is excellent there… and the people are pretty. I prefer to travel to places with a high ratio of pretty people. I’m shallow that way. Please don’t dive into my pond head-first… you’ll end up with a concussion.

    • Hahahahahahahahaha….your answers are hilarious Josh. I’m glad you are thankful for Herbal Essences Conditioner and that you called our your fave pizzas ;)

      My friend just went to Reykjavic in Oct :P

  5. Oh how fun!!
    fav. chain: chipotle!
    biggest influence in cooking? ug. bloggers? haha or the Food Network!
    Where I would like to live in Europe? London!

  6. Awesome survey! It was very cool to learn about you :D! My favorite chain is Eat n Park, cooking influence = Paula Deen (LOL), as for Europe I’d say Paris :D

  7. Hmmm… Favorite chain would have to be Chevy’s. Love me some mexi!
    Biggest cooking influence would be 1) my bestie and 2) eating well website (where most of my recipes come from). And my ideal city would be Paris or Rome. You can have one, and I’ll take the other and then we can visit each other often. Sound good? :-P

  8. 1) Olive Garden or Panera

    2)My mom, my aunt, and Giada de Laurentiis

    3)London, I loved the energy there; I’m so not a city person, but I could be very very happy in London!

  9. I feel like chain restaurants are so taboo in the food blogosphere but honestly, I eat at a lot of them. Carrabba’s is probably my favorite. I do love those mac and cheese balls at Cheesecake Factory, though. Food influences? My mom, grandma and Rachel Ray ha ha. I would love to live somewhere in Greece. It is so so beautiful!

  10. Hahaha! I would take some vino with me too to my deserted island ;)

    I love learning all this stuff about you and we are quite similar in so many ways!!

    Have a great Friday!

    xxoo

  11. What an awesome survey! I think that I would pretty much live in any Europen city if given the chance, but I’d cross my fingers for Spain, Portugal or Italy :)

  12. I love question + answer things like this :)
    1. Do fro-yo places count?
    2. My mom, bloggers, and the Food Network are my favorites and biggest inspirations.
    3. Rome or Paris, too! I went to both cities last spring and fell in love with them. There is SO MUCH to them!

  13. These posts are so fun to read!! I have SUCH a hard time with surveys though, lol. I am always trying to come up with the best answers….and I am super indecisive ;-)

    Thanks for coming by, and for the sweet comment. I love “Shanna like Banana” what a cute name :-)

    My favorite chain restaurant….hmm….see, here I go, super tough. I am not a steak eater but I might have to go with The Capital Grille. It’s always a good meal, and I can’t think of any others.
    Biggest cooking influence…my Nona
    European city…Italy!!

    Have a great weekend!

  14. Thanks for tagging me :)

    I feel like we are friends even though we haven’t met…I love the blog world, because of that.

    soon, we will meet my friend…soon!

Leave a Reply

