A Blizzard in California?

More importantly Blizzard Butter in California… in July!  It surely must be Christmas!  After reading Courtney’s blog and her relentless taunting  (haha) of her coveted Saratoga PB Company Blizzard Butter, I demanded suggested we do a PB exchange!  I had recently bought 4 PB2′s from Netrition (minimum order) and had a few to spare ;) 

After some very serious email exchanges on the merits of each flavor of peanut butter, we each settled on a trade that surely would make both our taste buds smile…err yeah :) For Courtney, the original PB2 and for me, Blizzard Butter which is white chocolate peanut butter that she buys from her local Farmer’s Market in Saratoga, NY (long plane ride for me from Cali to NY ;)

The precious (recycled, ahem, Courtney ;) ) box arrived while I was in Denver.  It was prominently displayed when I arrived home Tuesday night and I tore it open with knife in hand.  Now as much as I wanted to dig right in, I couldn’t since my tummy was still doing kickboxing from the previous days food poisoning.  

However, the next morning, stomach pains in all, I was determined to taste the peanuty buttery goodness before leaving for work (..and I never eat before going to work). 

How you doin'? (Said in voice of Joey from Friends)

 

The container feels good…will it taste good? 

Yep, I better taste you to make sure you survived your journey

 

I’m going in au natural — gimme a spoon and let me taste it.  No other foods to taint the flava! 

Verdict? WIN!

 

Wooohooo!  Loves it!  I thought it would be super sweet, but it was actually a nice mild flavor with hints of chocolate and a really great slightly crunchy peanut butter taste.  Now I’d like to try every flavor!  :)  Just so I can be fair, you know…  Oh and the other thing I found interesting was that in 2 tbsps, there are 199 calories.  I found this amusing..not 198, not 200, but 199.  Cute ;) 

If you see that I move to Saratoga, don’t be surprised! 

Do you have a local nut butter you want to share with me???  Have you tried Blizzard Butter?

28 Comments

Filed under Reviews

28 responses to “A Blizzard in California?

  1. Ha ha… too cute! And yes, I’ve been jealously reading about Courtney’s pb, too! lol.

    If I find a good local one, I’m giving you a call right away!

  2. You look so pretty! And that pb sounds awesome. Too bad it’s not easier to get a hold of.

  3. that sounds great! justin’s nut butter is actually a local company for me…the chocolate hazelnut is KILLER! :)

  4. 199 is so much better than 200 ;)

  5. erinsloves

    AH your post just reminded me I need to order some more PB2 cause Im on my last jar! I am literally obsessed. That White Chocolate PB sounds fabulous as well!

  6. You are too cute…love the photos! The Chocolate Hazelnut that Heather mentioned above sounds really delicious to me! I’ve seen it at Whole Foods but I haven’t tried it yet!

  7. never heard of that nut butter before! shocking!

  8. Love the PB swap! I don’t think I have any PB to swap with you, but I’ll let you know if I find something local. :)

  9. Yum! That sounds like a great combo! I love the PB & CO Dark Chocolate Dreams, though sometimes I think I OD on nut butter and can’t eat it for awhile!

  10. YAY!!! So glad you like the BB! Welcome to the fan club. :-D
    Isn’t the 199 funny? That always made me laugh.
    And I don’t think it’d be so bad to see ya move to Saratoga…just sayin’… ;)

  11. fitandfortysomething

    oh i love this exchange-so fun…..yes i would be up for it anytime :)

  12. haha ur adorable! mmm eatin straight outta a jar <3

    wow blizzard butter sounds pretty fabulous!

    xoxo

  13. Jessica

    Hello….The Blizzard Butter is actually on line at http://www.yopeanut.com Saratoga Peanut Butter Company has other awesome blends like almond butter with flax, cranberries, and more…YUM

Leave a Reply

