Daily Archives: June 22, 2010

Tuesday Shoes-day!

TGIT!  Holy moly!  I am elated for the 3 reasons:   

  1. Zach gets back from Africa today
  2. It’s no longer Monday, which means my program’s major review is O-V-E-R and work should calm down a for a week or two ;)
  3. Today is Shoes-day, which is always exciting (err, well, at least for me!)

I have also had some good eats, which I will have to share with you later in the week…stay tuned!   

Today’s post features yesterday’s business-y outfit paired with LBP — that’s little black pumps, don’t you know!?!?  Courtney just talked about her must have staples and I contend that a great pair of black heels are also a must!  And when I say “a great pair,” I really mean several.  You need the sassy open-toed booties, the pointed toe slingbacks, the caged sandal, the kitten heel, the Victoria Beckham platform stiletto, the safe-for-work reasonable heeled pair, the black patent pair, the whimsical pair, the suede pair, the comfy pair… You get my point right? ;)  Well today was the safe-for-work pair: nothing too high (these puppies come in right at 4″ [hmm, that’s awfully high for not-too-high]), black leather slightly rounded toe, minimal toe cleavage (please tell me you know what this is), and are just a smart lookin’ shoe.   

Because the meeting was elevated business casual, a formal suit was not in order.  Instead I paired my coveted BCBG pencil skirt with a simple black button down, slim gold-tone belt, and also a cute little blazer (not shown).   

The outfit (at 620am..eeek)

 

LBPs

 

These shoes are by Report and ring in at about $70, but WAIT, if you shop at Marshalls, like I do, you can get them for the low, low price of $35!  Yep :)  Score!   

Don’t be shy, how many LBPs do you have?

7 Comments

Filed under Shoes, Uncategorized